SlideShare

I finished my Slide Share presentation today. I wasn’t quite sure what to do it on. I felt that many of my ideas could easily be handled by VoiceThread and I’ve grown so far away from doing Power Point it seemed very “old school.” The benefit of SlideShare is that the presentation can be embeded into a site while VoiceThreads must be a link. I’ll have to play around with them a little more in the future to figure out when I want to use each of these presentations.

The presentation I made just lists some of the ways I can help teachers with their teaching as well as some of the materials available. I embeded it into the “Teacher” page of my Wiki. On that note, I have really been enjoying the Wiki. I keep doing things and showing them to teachers and saying. “You can find it on the Wiki if you want to look at it later.” I hope this is a subtle way to drive teachers to use this new resource.

Published in: on June 3, 2010 at 10:55 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciebell.wordpress.com/2010/06/03/slideshare/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Stacie: I agree that, in many ways, we’ve moved away from PowerPoint. However, we need that format to work with Safari, so others can see highlights of your work. There are still many cases where people use PowerPoint, so it is good to find a way to share it easily. However, VoiceThread is embeddable. See an example at http://projectelite.wikispaces.com/Lisa+Perez. Click on the wheel at your VoiceThread to access the code.

    I’m glad the wiki is working well for you. Everyone I’ve talked to seems to feel the same way. See you next week!


Leave a Reply

