Reconnecting

Over the past month, I have fallen sadly behind on my blog. I had planned to use this past week, being Spring Break, to update my posts as well as get a variety of other tasks done. So far though, I have been vastly unplugged from technology.

I spent the first week of my break in Florida with my family. I had vague ideas of getting lots accomplished while sitting beside a pool, but ended up tech-less. I had my phone – which only allowed calls (no texts, web or email) and my iPod which I loaded with several audiobooks before my departure.

While this may have been refreshing, I returned to a bit of a panic with so much to catch up on. I have over 300 emails to look at and 176 RSS feeds to sift through. These are my current goals. Next will be more blog updates and revisiting ELITE projects.

Despite the rush I now feel in, its nice to be able to get away from the constant strum of technology. It is valuable to take a step back and realize that while technology can be cool, we all lived without it for quite some time.

Published in: on April 7, 2010 at 12:07 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciebell.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/reconnecting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Stacie: I’m glad to hear that you are enjoying your Spring Break. It’s sometimes nice to unplug a bit from time to time. You’re not the only one who has fallen behind in your blog. We talked about it at our meeting last night and I told folks they could post two blogposts per week to catch up. You don’t have to write a lot; the point is to reflect a bit.

    Lisa


Leave a Reply

