Using RSS Feeds to Keep Current

One of the assignments that has arisen out of Project ELITE has been using Google Reader to subscribe to several blogs. I was reluctant to start this because I feared being inundated with lengthy articles that I would not have the time or inclination to read.

Now it has been over a week. I have selected my 8 blogs to follow and have logged onto Google Reader to check for updates. It has been surprisingly easy. Many of the blogs are not updated everyday and I find that most blogs are short. Since I selected the blogs based on my interests, most of the blog contents are relevant to what I want to know and learn about.

I think the best part has been the option to leave comments for the author and other readers. This makes me feel as if I am part of the Professional Learning Community we have tried to create with Project ELITE. Before I saw this PLN as the 16 of us involved learning from each other. I now see us as part of a larger community all working toward the same goal.

Published in: on February 14, 2010 at 8:07 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciebell.wordpress.com/2010/02/14/using-rss-feeds-to-keep-current/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

